Skip to main content
'''Florida SouthWestern State College''' (also referred to as '''FSW''' or '''Florida SouthWestern''') is a state university|state college in Southwest Florida. It was founded in 1962 and named after Thomas Edison as Edison Junior College, renamed Edison Community College in 1972, renamed Edison College in 2004, renamed Edison State College in 2008, and finally renamed Florida SouthWestern State College in 2014. The college has its main campus in Fort Myers, Florida|Fort Myers in Lee County, Florida|Lee County, satellite campuses in Charlotte County, Florida|Charlotte and Collier County, Florida|Collier counties, and outreach programs in Hendry County, Florida|Hendry and Glades County, Florida|Glades counties.
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid